Your Personal Messenger
|Este es el tema de Ayuda que seleccionaste|
|Your personal messenger acts much like an email account in that you can send and receive messages and store messages in folders.
Send a new PM
This will allow you to send a message to another member. If you have names in your friends list, you can choose a name from it - or you may choose to enter a name in the relevant form field. This will be automatically filled in if you clicked a 'PM' button on the board (from the member list or a post).
There is also a 'type-ahead' feature which automatically pulls users from the database as you start typing their name.
If allowed, you may also be able to enter in multiple names in the box provided, will need to add one username per line. You may also make this a BCC by clicking the box 'Hide CC recipients from others?'.
If the administrator allows, you may use BBCode and HTML in your personal message. If you choose to check the 'Add a copy of this message to you sent items folder' box, a copy of the message will be saved for you for later reference. If you tick the 'Track this message?' box, then the details of the message will be available in your 'Message Tracker' where you will be able to see if/when it has been read.
Finally, if enabled, you can also include attachments to your PMs, such as images or other files.
Your inbox is where all new messages are sent to. Clicking on the message title will show you the message in a similar format to the board topic view. You can also delete or move messages from your inbox.
This folder is where any sent PMs go to, if selected when sending the message.
Saved (Unsent) PMs
This area will allow you to go back to any PM's that you have chosen to save to be sent later.
Empty PM Folders
This option provides you with a quick and easy way to clear out all of your PM folders.
Edit Storage Folders
You may rename, add or remove folders to store messages is, allowing you to organise your messages to your preference. You cannot remove 'Sent Items' or 'Inbox'.
PM Block List
You may add in users names in this section, or edit any saved entries. This section is used as a ban list, denying the named member the ability to message you.
If your messenger folders are full and you are unable to receive new messages, you can archive them off. This compiles the messages into a single HTML page or Microsoft Excel format. This page is then emailed to your registered email address for your convenience.
This is the page that any messages that you have chosen to track will appear. Details of if and when they have been read by the recipient will appear here. This also gives you the chance to delete any messages that you have sent and not yet been read by the intended recipient.
|Fecha y Hora Actual: 17th February 2019 - 01:52 PM|